Burn Ban For Most Of N.B. | RiseNB

Burn Ban For Most Of N.B.

Hot temperatures over the past few days have led to a burn ban for much of New Brunswick.

The ban was issued on Sunday afternoon and will remain in place until at least 2 p.m. Sunday.

Burning is still permitted from 8 p.m. to 8 a.m. in several counties, including Saint John, Kings, Charlotte, Kent, Carleton and Victoria.

All other counties in the province are under the ban, which means no burning is permitted.

Individual municipalities will have their own restrictions and residents should refer to local bylaws.

As of Sunday evening, there were two forest fires burning in the province. Both are listed as “being patrolled” on the province’s Forest Fire Watch website.

Regional news director for Acadia Broadcasting’s New Brunswick radio stations. A self-described weather geek who wakes up way before the sun to keep you informed.

Read the full article here